Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive


Summary:Submissions in any medium
Deadline: 19 January 2020
Date Posted: 24 December 2019
Details: ACNMP’s National Student Composition Class invites budding composers to submit a work for adjudication/feedback by JUNO-nominated composer Bekah Simms, associate of the Canadian Music Centre. The Louise MacPherson Memorial Award (amount of $400) will be given to a promising composer based on the recommendation of the adjudicator.

This class and award is made possible through partnership with the Canadian Music Centre.

Eligibility: Students are in invited to submit their compositions (score and soundfile) online at:

Compositions may be in any medium, including electronic, and have a duration from 2 to 10 minutes. Compositions must be unpublished and must not have been performed before the general public prior to adjudication. Please submit for the age appropriate class:
– Class C1 (16 years and under)
– Class C2 (17-21 years old)

– Class C3 (22-25 years old)

Entry Fee: $20

Deadline for submissions: January 19, 2020
Entry Fee:$20