Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive


Summary:Competition with 3 categories
Deadline: 15 February 2020
Date Posted: 20 November 2019
Details: New Music Festival DOT THE LINE bridges composers and performers in Korea and other countries; advocates contemporary composers and their scores; and presents the highest level of performance and innovative program to general audience.

International New Music Festival DOT THE LINE announces its second call for scores. 2020 DOT THE LINE: heart will take place in Recital Hall at Ewha Womans University and Ilshin Hall, Seoul, Korea

Submission form:

Festival Dates and Locations:

May 28-29, 2020 *subject to change

Ewha Womans University and Ilshin Hall *subject to change

Participant Eligibility:

– Composers of any nationality and age are encouraged to apply.

Composition Eligibility:

– All submissions should be no longer than1 5 minutes in duration.

– Works composed after 2014 are eligible.

– Previously performed compositions are eligible.

– Works of any style, aesthetic, and notation and electro-acoustics (fixed media and live electronics) will be accepted.

– Selected composers are expected to register and pay the registration fee $70

Composition Submission Guidelines:

– Submissions will only be accepted online:

– Submission Deadline: February 15, 2020

– Each composer may submit 1 work.

– Submissions should include links to a legible score and recording. MIDI is acceptable.

– If selected, a registration fee of $70 will be due by March 31, 2020

Instrumentation Category with or without electronics: *Use listed percussion instruments ONLY


– percussion (list of percussion instruments:

– saxophone

– violin

– cello


– percussion, saxophone, violin, cello, double bass, piano (any combination)

Trio or larger ensemble

– percussion, saxophone, violin, cello, double bass, piano (any combination)


Robert McCormick (percussion) Doug O’Connor (saxophone), Eunmi Ko (piano), Yu-fang Chen (violin), Yeil Park (cello), Emily Koh (double bass)

Selected composers will be notified individually via email by March 15, 2020.

For more information, please contact Eunmi Ko
Entry Fee:$70 (if selected?)