Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

LUIGI NONO International Chamber Music Competition

 LUIGI NONO International Chamber Music Competition
Summary:Competition with commission as prize
Deadline: 31 August 2018
Date Posted: 16 May 2018
Details: 11 May - 31 Aug, 2018

The “Call for Scores” can be attended by any composer of any nationality being no more than 40 years old (not completed in the current year).

Each composer must send 3 compositions at his/her choice, either for solo instrument or chamber group (max 5 elements); electronic instrumentation is not allowed. Compositions can be either all for one instrument, or all for chamber music groups, or mixed.

The judges will be Luca Antignani (Italy), Alberto E. Colla (Italy) and Edith Canat de Chizy (France). They will choose a unique winner, and the prize will consist in a cheque of € 750,00.

The winner will be asked for the composition of a piece expressly written for the winner of the XX CENTURY PRIZE in the 22nd edition of Luigi Nono Chamber Music Competition.

Compositions can be written in any style and aesthetic.
Max time: 7 (seven) minutes each.

Pieces can have already been performed. Pieces can have already been awarded a prize.

Subscription fee (non-refundable): € 30,00
closing date: 31 Aug 2018