Various : Live from State of the Nation 2001

Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

Various : Live from State of the Nation 2001

New works by 10 young composers - including Tansy Davies, Richard Ayres and Joe Cutler - recorded live at State of the Nation 2001

The Guardian Classical CD of the Week, April 2002

Mention Composition Today in the NMC comments box of the order page and get a free copy of NMCs sampler, New Stock,

Track ListingTrack TimeMP3
Jo Thomas: Wolfie1'39
David Horne: Broken Instruments9'27
Fraser Trainer: The Colour of Scars5'17
Rolf Hind, Solgata8'51
Larry Goves: walking underground7'20
Tansy Davies: Small Black Stone6'41
Luke Bedford: Five Abstracts - II2'09
Luke Bedford: Five Abstracts - IV6'09
Luke Bedford: Five Abstracts - II4'38
Joe Cutler: Without Fear of Vertigo7'54
Richard Ayres: No. 24 Noncerto14'14
Peter Batchelor: Steamin'3'06

Composers on this disc

Richard Ayres
Peter Batchelor
Luke Bedford
Joe Cut;er
Tansy Davies
Larry Goves
Rolf Hind
David Horne
Jo Thomas
Fraser Trainer