Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

RPS awards for Macmillan Ades and Rebecca Saunders

The 2008 Royal Philharmonic Society Music Awards winners
were announced at the Dorchester Hotel, London on Thursday 15 May.

Among the prizes for composers, Thomas Ades was awarded the Large-scale Composition for Tevot, James Macmillan won the Opera and Music Theatre prize for The Sacrifice and Rebecca Saunders won Chamber-scale Composition for Stirrings Still

More Info...


We are unable to investigate the claims, professional status, or probity of any individual, organization or company listed in the CompositionToday News section. The presence of a listing here does not imply an endorsement of the company or individual listed. Whilst every effort is made to ensure the accuracy and validity of the news items displayed, CompositionToday does not assume, and hereby disclaims any liability to any party for loss or damage of any kind caused by errors or omissions from the News section.