Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

PRS New Music shortlist announced

The PRS Foundation has announced the short-list for the New Music Award 2008, the most financially significant award for music in the UK, as: 

Robert Jarvis - Echolocation

Eliza Carthy, David Thomas & Adam Bushell – Carousel Organ

Django Bates - Pedal Tones

Shlomo and Anna Meredith - Concerto for Beatboxer and

Jane Grant, John Matthias & Nick Ryan – The Fragmented Orchestra

Netsayi Chigwendere - Adjustments

More Info...


We are unable to investigate the claims, professional status, or probity of any individual, organization or company listed in the CompositionToday News section. The presence of a listing here does not imply an endorsement of the company or individual listed. Whilst every effort is made to ensure the accuracy and validity of the news items displayed, CompositionToday does not assume, and hereby disclaims any liability to any party for loss or damage of any kind caused by errors or omissions from the News section.