Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

Peter Eotvos Awarded Frankfurt Music Prize

The winner of the 25th Frankfurt Music Prize has been announced as composer and conductor Peter Eotvos. The prestigious prize has been awarded to Eotvos for his continual commitment to engaging audiences and tomorrow's musicians in the music of today.

Eotvos will receive the award in March alongside Ensemble Modern, conducted by Eotvos himself, playing a selection of the winners works.

Past winners have included many of the most emminent musicians of recent years, notably Gyorgy Ligeti, Alfred Brendel and Heniz Holliger.

More Info...


We are unable to investigate the claims, professional status, or probity of any individual, organization or company listed in the CompositionToday News section. The presence of a listing here does not imply an endorsement of the company or individual listed. Whilst every effort is made to ensure the accuracy and validity of the news items displayed, CompositionToday does not assume, and hereby disclaims any liability to any party for loss or damage of any kind caused by errors or omissions from the News section.