Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

Siemens Music Prize for 2007 Awarded to Brian Ferneyhough

Brian Ferneyhough, 64, has won the Siemens Music Prize for 2007, one of the most prestigious honours for classical music, and is worth a cool 200,000 Euros.

Last year the award went to Daniel Barenboim and the year before to Henri Duttileux.

More Info...


We are unable to investigate the claims, professional status, or probity of any individual, organization or company listed in the CompositionToday News section. The presence of a listing here does not imply an endorsement of the company or individual listed. Whilst every effort is made to ensure the accuracy and validity of the news items displayed, CompositionToday does not assume, and hereby disclaims any liability to any party for loss or damage of any kind caused by errors or omissions from the News section.