Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

Golijov and Turnage appointed CSO Composers in Residence

Osvaldo Golijov and Mark-Anthony Turnage will each join the Chicago Symphony Orchestra as Mead Composers-in-Residence for two-year residencies, spanning the Orchestra’s 2006-2007 and 2007-2008 concert seasons.

They succeed Augusta Read Thomas, who concludes her impressive nine-year tenure with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra in June 2006.

More Info...


We are unable to investigate the claims, professional status, or probity of any individual, organization or company listed in the CompositionToday News section. The presence of a listing here does not imply an endorsement of the company or individual listed. Whilst every effort is made to ensure the accuracy and validity of the news items displayed, CompositionToday does not assume, and hereby disclaims any liability to any party for loss or damage of any kind caused by errors or omissions from the News section.