Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

UE sign Victoria Borisova-Ollas

Universal Edition have signed the Russian-born Victoria Borisova-Ollas. Borisova-Ollas first came to prominence as the runner up in the first Masterprize competition for her work 'Wings of Wind'.

Since then works have included her 14-minute orchestral work The Kingdom of Silence, which was given its world premičre in 2003 by the Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra under Peter Eötvös, and a Symphony. She is currently working on a piece for wind instruments and orchestra for the RSO Stuttgart and conductor Andrey Boreyko. This premičre is scheduled for 12 October 2005.

More Info...


We are unable to investigate the claims, professional status, or probity of any individual, organization or company listed in the CompositionToday News section. The presence of a listing here does not imply an endorsement of the company or individual listed. Whilst every effort is made to ensure the accuracy and validity of the news items displayed, CompositionToday does not assume, and hereby disclaims any liability to any party for loss or damage of any kind caused by errors or omissions from the News section.