Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

George Tsontakis wins Grawemeyer award

George Tsontakis' ‘Violin Concerto No. 2' has won $200,000 Grawemeyer music, the largest award in contemporary classical music. Previous winners include Pierre Boulez, John Adams, Gyorgy Ligeti and Thomas Ades.

More Info...


We are unable to investigate the claims, professional status, or probity of any individual, organization or company listed in the CompositionToday News section. The presence of a listing here does not imply an endorsement of the company or individual listed. Whilst every effort is made to ensure the accuracy and validity of the news items displayed, CompositionToday does not assume, and hereby disclaims any liability to any party for loss or damage of any kind caused by errors or omissions from the News section.