New Music Concert Listings - United Kingdom

Site Search

New Members

Other Resources
News Archive

New Music Concert Listings - United Kingdom

Welcome to the Composition:Today New Music Concert Listings.
Advertise your contemporary classical music concert free of charge.
Add your listing here or if you prefer, send details to (Concert must include new music)

Show: All Countries UK only US only Other International
Previous Month | Next Month
4 Sep 
5 Sep 
6 Sep 
7 Sep

United Kingdom
 Monday, September 07, 2015 at 1.10pm 
SAXOLOGY, saxophone quartet
Theatre Royal Bury St Edmunds
The Theatre Royal, Westgate Street, Bury St Edmunds, IP33 1QR
United Kingdom
01284 769505

Tickets: £8.50
Fiona Dermit (Soprano Sax)
Denis Hill (Alto Sax)
Jeffery Wilson (Tenor Sax)
Tracey Bridgeman (Baritone Sax)

A whole family of saxophones in one sitting! Saxology has broadcast on BBC Radio 3 and Classic FM, and will bring classical and romantic music, and the premiere by Jeffery Wilson of a tribute to the great jazz saxophonist, Sonny Rollins on his 85th birthday. In addition the programme includes arrangements of music from 18th-20th Centuries by Rameau, Clara Schumann (wife of Robert Schumann), Gershwin and Benny Goodman and music written for saxophone quartet by Robert Clérisse and F & M Jeanjean.

Jeffery Wilson : Calypso for Sonny

8 Sep 
9 Sep 
10 Sep 
11 Sep 
12 Sep 
13 Sep 
14 Sep 
15 Sep 
16 Sep 
17 Sep 
18 Sep 
19 Sep 
20 Sep 
21 Sep 
22 Sep 
23 Sep 
24 Sep 
25 Sep 
26 Sep 
27 Sep 
28 Sep 
29 Sep 
30 Sep 
1 Oct 
2 Oct 
3 Oct 
4 Oct 

Previous Month | Next Month