Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

Takács Quartet

 12 November 2017 at 7.30pm 

Takács Quartet

Wigmore Hall, London
36 Wigmore St, London W1
United Kingdom

Takács Quartet
Associate Artists

Wigmore Hall’s Associate Artists pair the first of Mozart’s ‘Prussian’ Quartets, a composition written with the chamber music-loving, cello-playing Frederick the Great in mind, with a new work by the Australian composer Carl Vine. The folk-inspired melodies and soaring lyricism of Brahms’s third string quartet occupy the concert’s second half.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart : String Quartet in D major K575 'Prussian'
Carl Vine : New work
Johannes Brahms : String Quartet No. 3 in B flat major Op. 67

Review this Concert