Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

Britten Sinfonia; Nik Bärtsch piano

 17 November 2017 at 1pm 

Britten Sinfonia; Nik Bärtsch piano

Wigmore Hall, London
36 Wigmore St, London W1
United Kingdom

Britten Sinfonia
Nik Bärtsch piano

Nik Bärtsch’s music was praised by The New York Times for blending ‘post-modernism with a precision groove honed in the spirit of James Brown’. As curator, Bärtsch has set his latest work alongside works by Sarah Kirkland Snider, Judd Greenstein and the winner of OPUS2017, Britten Sinfonia’s competition for unpublished composers.

Sarah Kirkland Snider : Pale As Centuries
OPUS 2017 Winner : New Work
Judd Greenstein : City Boy
Nik Bärtsch : New Work

Review this Concert