Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

Piano 4 Hands

 08 July 2017 at 2.30pm 

Piano 4 Hands

Cheltenham Festival

United Kingdom

Waka Hasegawa & Joseph Tong piano

This ‘mixed bill’ of music for piano duet – four hands at one keyboard – has a certain neo-classical flavour, with a new arrangement of Prokofiev’s exuberant ‘Classical Symphony’ and David Matthews’ new Haydn variations. The other commission in this concert is from Daniel Kidane, a rising star alumnus of our first Cheltenham Composer Academy in 2013.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart : Andante with Variations in G, K 501
Franz Schubert : Fantasie in F minor D 940
David Matthews : Variations on a Theme by Haydn, Op. 144
Daniel Kidane : New work
Sergei Prokofiev : Classical Symphony (arr. Piano 4 Hands)

Review this Concert