Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

Britten Sinfonia; Nicholas Daniel

 19 April 2017 at 1pm 

Britten Sinfonia; Nicholas Daniel

Wigmore Hall, London
36 Wigmore St, London W1
United Kingdom

Britten Sinfonia
Nicholas Daniel oboe

This programme, centred on the artistry of renowned oboist Nicholas Daniel, features a new work by Brian Elias co-commissioned by Wigmore Hall and Britten Sinfonia, together with Finziís intimate yet cinematic Interlude and Mozartís String Quintet in C minor, in which the oboe takes the role of first violin.

Gerald Finzi : Interlude for oboe and string quartet Op. 21
Brian Elias : Oboe Quintet
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart : String Quintet in C minor K406

Review this Concert