Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

Oskars Herliņ World Premiere

 28 April 2017 at 7pm 

Oskars Herliņ World Premiere

Great Guild Hall
Amatu 6, Riga, LV1050, Latvia

Jana Ozoliņa Violin
Sinfonietta Rīga
Normunds nē Conductor

Already for several years, Latvian violinist Jana Ozoliņa studies and works in Switzerland, frequently taking additional classes from the renowned violinist Boris Kuschnir. She performs with the Young Eurasian Soloists, chamber orchestra formed by her. In Riga the skilled and spirited soloist will perform the Vivaldi-inspired, melodically throbbing concerto The American Four Seasons by the founding father of American minimalism, Philip Glass. Another unusual encounter proposed by Sinfonietta Rīga will be the one with the string piece by Unsuk Chin, the best-known Korean composer in Europe inspired by graffiti seen on the streets and embellished with bells and gongs. And finally, a new chamber concerto by the quiet Latvian with an ironic smile Oskars Herliņ.

Oskars Herliņ : 8-BIT CONCERTO
Unsuk Chin : Graffiti
Philip Glass : Violin Concerto no. 2 "The American Four Seasons"

Review this Concert