Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

"Souffle Coupé: A Minute at Noon"

 11 March 2017 at 7.30pm - 10pm 

"Souffle Coupé: A Minute at Noon"

Reid Hall, Paris
4 rue de Chevreuse, 75006 Paris
+33 (0) 1 43 20 33 07

Created in 2013, Ensemble Quintitus is a Franco-American wind quintet based in Paris and London. Passionate musicians with diverse backgrounds in orchestra and chamber music, group members include : Chiawen Kiew (flute); Franck Le Bail (oboe); Nicolas Brémaud (clarinet); Michel Crinon (horn); Ronald Grun (bassoon).

Composer Nigel Keay and the Ensemble Quintitus will premiere Keay’s composition, Souffle coupé, written in the wake of the November 13 terror attacks, during a specialchamber music concert at Columbia Global Centers | Paris on March 11, 2017 at 19:30.

Organized in partnership with the University of Kent Paris School of Arts and Culture, the concert will also include works by Zemlinsky, Onslow, Dvorak and Saint-Saens, as well as a reading by New Zealand poet Dunstan Ward of his poem, “A Minute at Noon" also written in response to the attacks.

A question-and-answer session with Keay, Ward, and members of Ensemble Quintitus will follow.

The event is free and open to the public. Please register by email at

Nigel Keay : Souffle coupé
George Onslow : Quintet op.81, 1851
Antonin Dvorak : Légendes 1, 2, 3, 6 & 8 op.59
Alexander Zemlinsky : Humoreske - Rondo, 1939

Review this Concert