Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

Wolfgang Rihm Gruß-Moment 2

 10 February 2017 at 8pm 

Wolfgang Rihm Gruß-Moment 2

Philharmonie Hall, Berlin


Berliner Philharmoniker
Sir Simon Rattle Conductor
Patricia Kopatchinskaja Violin
Camilla Tilling Soprano

The climax of this concert with Sir Simon Rattle is Gustav Mahler’s Fourth Symphony, which stands out among the composer’s monumental works with a sunny amiability. The evening opens with the premiere of a short piece by Wolfgang Rihm, followed by György Ligeti’s violin concerto, a work that impresses soloist Patricia Kopatchinskaja with its “colourful, … sometimes flickering and sometimes floating auditory impression”.

Also on 11th and 12th February.

Wolfgang Rihm : Gruß-Moment 2
Gyorgy Ligeti : Violin Concerto
Gustav Mahler : Symphony no. 4 in G major

Review this Concert