Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

Webern, Sohrab Uduman and Schoenberg

 14 December 2016 at 1pm 

Webern, Sohrab Uduman and Schoenberg

Wigmore Hall, London
36 Wigmore St, London W1
United Kingdom

Britten Sinfonia

Schoenberg’s Verklärte Nacht, his first published work, led the composer to the borderlands between late Romanticism and atonality.

Heard here in Eduard Steuermann’s arrangement for piano trio, this impassioned work is paired with a new piano trio written by Sohrab Uduman, winner of OPUS2016, Britten Sinfonia and Wigmore Hall’s competition for unpublished composers.

Anton Webern : Vier Stücke Op. 7
Sohrab Uduman : "Dann klingt es auf…"
Arnold Schoenberg : Verklärte Nacht Op. 4

Review this Concert