Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

Evening Concert: In Collaboration with Tŷ Cerdd

 29 April 2015 at 7.30pm 

Evening Concert: In Collaboration with Tŷ Cerdd

BBC Hoddinott Hall

BBC National Orchestra of Wales
Tecwyn Evans Conductor
Ruby Hughes Soprano
Philippe Schartz Trumpet

A concert championing the works of five female composers from Wales. Grace Williams collaborated extensively with BBC NOW during her lifetime – here, her Trumpet Concerto is played by our Principal Trumpet Philippe Schartz. There’s also music by Tŷ Cerdd’s Composer in Residence Hilary Tann; plus, two world premieres from acclaimed composers Sarah Lianne Lewis and Lynne Plowman.

Hilary Tann : The open field
Grace Williams : Trumpet Concerto
Sarah Lianne Lewis : Is there no seeker of dreams that were?
Lynne Plowman : Catching Shadows
Rhian Samuel : Clytemnestra

Review this Concert