Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

Magnus Lindberg World Premičre

 19 March 2015 at 7.30pm 

Magnus Lindberg World Premičre

Wigmore Hall, London
36 Wigmore St, London W1
United Kingdom

Leila Josefowicz violin
John Novacek piano

Schumann’s subjective reflections and the personal psychological torments expressed in his Violin Sonata No. 1 set the concentrated mood for this recital.

Leila Josefowicz and John Novacek also bring Magnus Lindberg’s Wigmore Hall commission to life and explore the pulsating rhythms and shifting patterns of John Adams’s Road Movies. Estonian composer Erkki-Sven Tüür’s rip-roaring Conversio completes this irresistible programme mix.

Robert Schumann : Sonata for violin and piano No. 1 in A minor Op. 105
Magnus Lindberg : New Work
Erkki-Sven Tüür : Conversio
John Adams : Road Movies

Review this Concert