Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

Momo Kodama plays Toshio Hosokawa

 06 April 2014 at 7.30pm 

Momo Kodama plays Toshio Hosokawa

Wigmore Hall, London
36 Wigmore St, London W1
United Kingdom

Momo Kodama

Born in Osaka and raised in Germany, Momo Kodama studied with Germaine Mounier at the Paris Conservatoire before establishing her career in the 1990s.

Her wide concert repertoire encompasses the great keyboard works of Bach and Beethoven and embraces exquisite new scores by Misato Mochizuki and Toshio Hosokawa. This recital turns to the fertile ground of the keyboard ‘study’, opening with Bach’s three-movement concerto ‘after the Italian taste’, before charting the multi-layered soundworlds of Hosokawa’s entrancing Etudes.

J.S. Bach : Italian Concerto in F BWV971
Toshio Hosokawa : Etude I – VI for piano
Claude Debussy : Études Books I & II

Review this Concert