Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

Sir Peter Maxwell Davies world premiere

 02 February 2014 at 7.30pm 

Sir Peter Maxwell Davies world premiere

Barbican Hall, London
Barbican, Silk Street, London EC2
United Kingdom
020 7638 8891

Sir Antonio Pappano conductor
Maxim Vengerov violin
London Symphony Chorus
Simon Halsey chorus director
London Symphony Orchestra

The LSO and London Symphony Chorus premiere the Tenth Symphony from iconic British composer (and Master of the Queen’s Music) Sir Peter Maxwell Davies, and legendary violinist Maxim Vengerov plays Britten’s supremely imaginative Violin Concerto.

Change of programme
At the request of the soloist, the concerto being performed will now be the Britten Violin Concerto, rather than the Elgar Violin Concerto that was originally scheduled when listings were first published in January 2012.

Edward Elgar : In The South
Benjamin Britten : Violin Concerto
Peter Maxwell Davies : Symphony No 10

Review this Concert