Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

LSO Futures

 13 April 2013 at 5pm 

LSO Futures

Barbican Hall, London
Barbican, Silk Street, London EC2
United Kingdom
020 7638 8891

François-Xavier Roth conductor
Jason Yarde saxophone
Andrew McCormack piano
LSO Chamber Ensembles

The first of two concerts masterminded by François-Xavier Roth, which place new commissions against the backdrop of 20th-century classics that continue to inspire. Here, dazzling inventions in instrumental sound are explored by LSO chamber ensembles, alongside the world premiere of Modo Hit Blow for brass and percussion by Jason Yarde, Panufnik and UBS Sound Adventures: Pioneers Scheme alumnus.

Edgard Varèse : Ionisations for Percussion
Jason Yarde : Hit Blow for Brass and Percussion
Igor Stravinsky : Symphonies of Wind Instruments
John Adams : Chamber Symphony

Review this Concert