Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

Huddersfield Contemporary Music Festival: Pintscher

 24 November 2012 at 7.30 pm 

Huddersfield Contemporary Music Festival: Pintscher

Huddersfield Town Hall
Huddersfield Town Hall, Ramsden Street, Huddersfield HD1 2TA
United Kingdom

Erik Schumann violin
Frode Haltli accordion
Matthias Pintscher conductor
BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra

The BBC SSO's second concert is centered around a work by its first Artist-in-Association, New York-based composer and conductor Matthias Pintscher. The UK Premiere of Dai Fujikura's Tocar y luchar and works by Arne Nordheim and Luigi Nono complete the programme.

Dai Fujikura : Tocar y luchar
Matthias Pintscher : Mar'eh
Arne Nordheim : Spur
Luigi Nono : No hay caminos hay que caminar

Review this Concert