Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

Beethoven, Webern and Kurtág

 25 November 2012 at 7.30 pm 

Beethoven, Webern and Kurtág

Wigmore Hall, London
36 Wigmore St, London W1
United Kingdom



Özgür Aydin


Since making her debut at the age of eleven with the New York Philharmonic almost 30 years ago, the violinist Midori has established a record of achievement which sets her apart as a musician and innovator. Midori’s devotion to thought-provoking programmes is reflected in her recital’s combination of three Beethoven violin sonatas with the aphoristic music of Webern’s Four Pieces Op. 7 and the time-bending, sound-altering world of György Kurtág’s Tre pezzi for violin and piano Op. 14e.

Ludwig Van Beethoven : Violin Sonata No. 2 in A Op. 12 No. 2
Anton Webern : Four Pieces Op. 7
Ludwig Van Beethoven : Violin Sonata No. 6 in A Op. 30 No. 1
Gyorgy Kurtág : Tre pezzi Op. 14e
Ludwig Van Beethoven : Violin Sonata No. 9 in A Op. 47 ‘Kreutzer’

Review this Concert