Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

Elias String Quartet

 30 May 2012 at 7.30 pm 

Elias String Quartet

Wigmore Hall, London
36 Wigmore St, London W1
United Kingdom

Elias String Quartet

Principal clarinet of the Orchestre de Paris, Pascal Moragučs also has a flourishing career as a chamber musician. Here, he joins the Elias String Quartet (recently made BBC New Generation Artists) for Brahms’s much-loved classic – preceded by a quartet that famously caused Mozart problems, and an example of György Kurtág’s complicated simplicity.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart : String Quartet in A K464
Gyorgy Kurtág : Officium breve Op. 28
Johannes Brahms : Clarinet Quintet in B minor Op. 115

Review this Concert