Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

New Town Concerts Society

 05 March 2012 at 7:45pm 

New Town Concerts Society

Queen Elizabeth Hall, London
South Bank, London SE1
United Kingdom
08700 606 096

The Nash Ensemble

The Nash Ensemble, amongst our most frequent and welcome visitors over the years, return with a varied programme that highlights the versatility and range of this extraordinary ensemble’s repertoire – from the Horn Quintet, written for the Ensemble by our foremost composer James MacMillan, by way of Brahms at his most romantic to a pinnacle of Dvořák’s chamber music, his glorious Piano Quintet.

James MacMillan : Horn Quintet
Johannes Brahms : Horn Trio in E flat, Op.40
Antonin Dvorak : Piano Quintet in A, Op.81

Review this Concert