Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

Aventa presents "Chambered Music"

 14 February 2010 at 8:00PM 

Aventa presents "Chambered Music"

Philip T Young Recital Hall
University of Victoria

Aventa Ensemble
Bill LInwood, conductor
Vincent Ranallo, bass baritone

Aventa presents wolf edwards "Altus", Simon Martin's "Poème d'appartenance", Simon Steen-Andersen's "Chambered Music" and Gilles Tremblay's "À quelle heure commence le temps?"

Danish composer Simon Steen-Andersen returns to Victoria for a performance of "Chambered Music", a work for "sequestered" trombone and ensemble. Simon continually challenges and redefines the way in which we listen to music - "Chambered Music" places the "familiar" into strange new contexts.

wolf edwards : Altus
Simon Martin : Poème d'appartenance
Simon Steen-Andersen : Chambered Music
Gilles Tremblay : À quelle heure commence le temps?

Review this Concert