Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

Lunar Saxophone Quartet New Music Award 2008

 22 November 2008 at 7.30pm 

Lunar Saxophone Quartet New Music Award 2008

The Warehouse
13 Theed Street London
United Kingdom

Lunar Saxophone Quartet
Joel Garthwaite - Soprano
Hannah Riches - Alto
Lewis Evans - Tenor
Lauren Hamer - Baritone

Now in it's second year, the LSQ New Music Award sponsored by sees 3 shortlisted pieces by up and coming young British composers being performed in front of an expert panel including Andrew Poppy and Gabriel Jackson. The winning composer will secure a publishing contract with contemporary music experts Staunch Music.

Mark Boden : These visions did appear
Benjamin Tubb : Boost
Mark Hirst : Impetus
Andrew Poppy : WIN WIN (----)
Graham Fitkin : VENT
James Williamson : In Memorium
Gabriel Jackson : LM7 Aquarius
Jonathan Dove : Tuning In

Review this Concert