Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

Radicals and Revolutionaries

 26 February 2008 at 7.30pm 

Radicals and Revolutionaries

Wiltons Music Hall
Graces AlleyOff Ensign Street London, E1 8JB
United Kingdom
020 7702 9555

Kreutzer Quartet

This concert brings together works by four radically inventive Eastern European composers, from Russia, Macedonia, Bohemia and Moravia. Janacek's 1st Quartet is perhaps the most dramatic instrumental response to a novel yet to be written-and this is paired up with a rare performance of one of Anton Reicha's extraordinary Op 48 Quartets-which Beethoven arranged to be published. In addition-new work from the Macedonian Mihailo Trandafilovski, and Canadian-born Fabrice Fitch.

Igor Stravinsky : Three Pieces 1916
Mihailo Trandafilovski : Quartet 2007
Anton Reicha : Quartet Op 48 No 1 1801
Fabrice Fitch : New Work 2007
Leos Janacek : Quartet No I "After Tolstoy's Novella, the 'Kreutzer Sonata' " 1926

Review this Concert