Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

BCMG and Henze

 19 June 2006 at 19.30 

BCMG and Henze

Snape Maltings, Aldeburgh
Snape Maltings Concert Hall,Snape,Suffolk,IP17 1SP
United Kingdom
+44 (0)1728 687110

Thomas Adès conductor
Ian Bostridge tenor
Craig Ogden guitar

Kammermusik was dedicated to Britten, and was given its first UK premiere at the 1959 Aledburgh Festival with Peter Pears and Julian Bream as soloists. BCMG's programme also includes Webern's own reduction of his massive Op. 6 orchestral pieces, and Schoenberg's 1942 'Stand against tyranny', his setting of Byron.

Alban Berg : Adagio
Anton Webern : 6 pieces, op. 61
Arnold Schoenberg : Ode to Napolean
Hans Werne Henze : Kammermusik

Review this Concert