Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

Yvar Mikhashoff Trust for New Music

 Yvar Mikhashoff Trust for New Music
Summary:Solo Piano Competition
Deadline: 15 November 2018
Date Posted: 11 October 2018
Details: Twelfth Annual Yvar Mikhashoff Pianist/Composer Commissioning Project

Deadline: 15 November 2018

Details: The Yvar Mikhashoff Trust for New Music is pleased to announce the guidelines for the twelfth annual international competition for pianist/composer collaborations. The goal of the competition is to encourage the composition and performance of new works for solo piano reflecting and continuing the legacy of the distinguished American pianist, Yvar Mikhashoff (1941-1993). A team comprised of a pianist and composer apply jointly - the composer will write a new piece for piano solo, with or without electronics; this work will then be premiered by the pianist between January and September 2019. The competition is limited to applicants, both pianists and composers, born on or after January 1, 1984.

Application Fee: N/A

Prize: $4000 for each member of the pianist/composer team

Contact: For more information and to apply, please visit: