Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

Copland House Residency Awards

 Copland House Residency Awards
Summary:Composers' Awards
Deadline: 01 June 2017
Date Posted: 19 April 2017
Details: Copland House announces the 2017 Copland House Residency Awards. Typically, seven to nine emerging or mid-career composers (American citizens or permanent residents) are selected to live and work, one at a time, for approximately three to eight weeks at Aaron Copland’s National Historic Landmark home in New York’s lower Hudson River Valley, one hour north of New York City. Accommodations, meals, housekeeping, and local transportation are provided by Copland House. Composers writing in any genre and small collaborative teams are welcome to apply. Residencies will be scheduled between November 1, 2017 and October 31, 2018. Copland House Residents also become eligible for the Sylvia Goldstein Award, Borromeo String Quartet Award, Hoff-Barthelson School/Copland House commission, and other prospective honors, performances, and professional opportunities. Composers must submit a Copland House Residency Awards application form (downloadable), three representative works and recordings, resume, and brief description of the project(s) planned. For residency guidelines, application form, and further information, please contact:

Copland House

P.O. Box 2177

Peekskill, NY 10566

tel: (914) 788-4659



residency info: