Site Search

Other Resources
News Archive

Blog » Rebecca Saunders Wins Ernst von Siemens Music Prize

17 Jan  

Our congratulations to Rebecca Saunders, who has won the Ernst von Siemens Music Prize. The award of €250,000 is made each year to a composer, performer or musicologist who has made a distinguished contribution to contemporary music. Sometimes called the ‘Nobel Prize for Music,’ it has been criticised for failing to honour women musicians—Saunders is only the second female to have won since it began in 1974. 


A recent Saunders Premiere: Yes, for soprano, 19 soloists and conductor

26996 Page Views
Christian Morris's C:T Profile:  Christian Morris
Christian Morris's Personal Website